Wiki:
Page name: Reviews [Exported view] [RSS]
2011-05-31 20:04:15
Last author: SilverFire
Owner: Elfpirate
# of watchers: 40
Fans: 0
D20: 8
Bookmark and Share

Reviews


<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Here is a collection of reviews from Elftown members. To post a review simply go to <URI:review.html> and fill that form out. New reviews are posted as comments, and then placed on the page by the Reviews Group. Those who write reviews become Reviewers.

You may write a review about anything that you think at least a few others will be interested in reading a review about. It has to be a thing at least as big as your village restaurant or a band playing that we can download and listen to. No reviews of a single image or poem please. And remember: reviews, not ratings!

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Rules:

1. The review must contain at least three lines of text. Pictures can also be featured but cannot be the only part of the review. Blank reviews or reviews with just a picture and a rating will not be accepted.

2. Reviews should not contain plot spoilers. No one wants a book or movie ruined for them. If you do have spoilers, please indicate this at the top of the review, and/or use the hide tag to hide them (<hide> </hide>)

3. Reviews should be written in English, with proper spelling and grammar.

4. The review cannot be written by the maker/author of the thing being reviewed. It is difficult to remain unbiased when it comes to something you have personally created but you are welcome to ask someone else to review it!

5. If you are having trouble with your review try reading What makes a good review? which contains tips to make your review enjoyable and informative.

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Book reviews
Movie reviews
Computer game reviews
Boardgame reviews
Event reviews
Website reviews
Music reviews
Comics and Manga Reviews
Miscellaneous reviews

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Go, or return to:
Reviews
Book reviews
Movie reviews
Computer game reviews
Boardgame reviews
Event reviews
Website reviews
Music reviews
Comics and Manga Reviews
Reviewers
Reviews Group

Username (or number or email):

Password:

2012-05-16 [iippo]: You might do better addressing the Reviews Group directly.

2012-05-16 [Ravenclaw]: thanks.

2012-05-21 [All_Most PUNK]: Hello. I won't explain myself. If I wasn't online for some time, it's my problem why I didn't. But since I do agree that I'm not reliable nowadays, I just let the Council know that I'd prefer to not be in charge of anything.

2012-05-24 [Alexi Ice]: Same here, Punk. We don't get paid to do this job.

2012-05-24 [kians mummy]: So what if you don't get paid, you still do voluntry work for members of the site and without people like you, Elftown would be dead, but the crew have kept it going really well and I can not spot one thing wrong with it, everyone on the crew are brilliant at there job and deserve a special Elftown medal, which I am thinking of creating.

To see how much the crew are dedicated to keep Elftowners entertained, as well as protective and to make them feel safe is such a privalage, and all workers deserve better treatment off normal members as without you, there wouldn't be an Elftown.

2012-05-24 [Mortified Penguin]: Wait, you think the crew deserves their own special medal? Like a badge or something? Only meant for crew members? That distinguishes them from other members? Ridiculousness.

And you go on to suggest they be treated different from normal members? Like what? Give them privileges that others don't have? Completely insane. That's never going to happen.

2012-05-25 [kians mummy]: No, not a badge, an award, which is different to a badge, I thought you had at least one brain sell left, but I guess its all the reman your eating.

2012-05-25 [Paul Doyle]: Why do I hear big smooching sounds from Sammie all of a sudden? It's kind of loud in here now.

2012-05-25 [iippo]: Eh, would you guys stop the chatter, please? Or at least write some reviews once and a while. 

2012-05-25 [Avaz]: Yeah, this isn't Bob's Diner or now, after all. Sheesh.

2012-05-25 [Mortified Penguin]: >:o

2012-05-28 [Alexi Ice]: I'm retired, actually.

2012-07-09 [elvina0981]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Make Your Business Alive with Ecommerce review To expand the business

2012-07-09 [Paul Doyle]: This link (which is in [elvina0981]'s review) is to a page that is deeply red-flagged by WOT (Web of Trust) . . . beware! http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/shahdeepinternational.com/comment#comment

2012-07-17 [SilverFire]: Those all seemed to be "reviews" of the same website, and read far more like adverts than reviews. We do not accept adverts as Reviews. Since they were all for the same website, I deleted most of the comments as spam. I'll leave the comment above, but it won't be added to Reviews.

2012-11-14 [Akayume]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Into the Universe with Stephen Hawking review TV with three episodes, featuring information and theories o

2013-11-19 [iippo]: Updated.

2013-11-19 [Mortified Penguin]: Would audiobook reviews go under Book reviews?

2014-01-15 [pegasus1000]: Yep

Number of comments: 213
Older comments: (Last 200)

200 older comments
(0, 0-11):

Show these comments on your site

Elftown - Wiki, forums, community and friendship. Sister-site to Elfwood