Wiki:
Page name: Book Reviews [Logged in view] [RSS]
2012-05-17 13:18:21
Last author: SilverFire
Owner: thestranger
# of watchers: 51
D20: 18
Bookmark and Share

Book Reviews

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

When people use the reviews function and select "book review", a comment about the newly created wiki-page will appear on this page and one of the Reviews Group will take care of adding it to the correct section.

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Book Reviews - Fiction | Book Reviews - Drama
Book Reviews - Crime & Thriller | Book Reviews - Mystery
Book Reviews - Misc.


Book Reviews - Fantasy Book Reviews - Horror Book Reviews - Children & Teen Lit Book Reviews - Classics Book Reviews - Nonfiction Book Reviews - Romance Book Reviews - Comedy & Humour Book Reviews - Sci-Fi Book Reviews - Poetry

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Reviews
Book reviews
Movie reviews
Computer game reviews
Boardgame reviews
Event reviews
Website reviews
Music reviews
Comics and Manga Reviews
Reviewers
Reviews Group


Username (or number or email):

Password:

2004-03-03 [thestranger]: Poor review page is empty *Sniff*

2004-03-03 [Elfpirate]: awwwww....

2004-03-30 [Cillamoon]: awww. page is empty!!! so many books, so good reviews, gone!!!

2004-03-30 [Elfpirate]: NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2004-05-06 [Blue Raspberries and Grape Juice]: QUICK, FILL UP THE PAGE, FILL UP THE PAGE!! *starts typing reveiws for all the books she can get her hands on*

2004-06-11 [dracos8]: is my review to long, and not really descriptive? i can't do reviews T.T oh well...

2004-06-15 [Cloran_37]: You're review is fine! lol. It's a lot better than either of mine!

2004-06-30 [dracos8]: i don't know, i prefer short and sweet like yours, but oh well, yeah hp is awsome, too bad harry is all mean in the 5th. o.o soulforge, that's a good book

2004-07-08 [Sparklies]: who here thinks mine is a bad review? lol

2004-07-12 [Stormqueen]: haven't read the books, so can't tell really. Whatta you think of mine (not that you read that book but ok...lol)

2004-07-29 [Heartlesskitten]: is mine ok I'm kinda just going off from the other persons

2004-07-30 [rustyrose2]: omigosh, is my review too long?! :S!

2004-07-30 [Happy Camper]: The Ella Enchanted one? No, i don't think so. I picked that book up from the library actually sometime when I was ten or something I think, but then my books came in that I was on the waiting list for so I left it alone. I've heard it's still good though despite the fact that it's easy reading. I have a lot of books like that. Really interesting characters, creative story lines...just simple reading.

2004-07-30 [rustyrose2]: O yea, its great :)!

2004-08-15 [Happy Camper]: Okay, whoever did the Sabriel Trilogy review. It is in fact by Garth Nix so I took off the 'I think' part at the end, and I happened to read part of the first one...but I never finished it. But the half I did read was quite vivid and realistic I'll agree with you there.

2004-08-22 [Heartlesskitten]: I'm almost done with Ragwitch by Garth Nix and I'll have to say I have yet to read a bad book by him..the book is awesome I can't wait to put a review up about it...

2004-12-20 [Kshatriya Karahatay]: Anyone here read any of the Darkover series by Marion Zimmer Bradley?

2004-12-28 [PheonixFire13]: Do most people actually read the reviews?

2004-12-28 [Kshatriya Karahatay]: i've read a few of them

2004-12-29 [PheonixFire13]: And here I thought that I just typed my review for nothing:)

2005-03-12 [Lunitari]: i changed my own review because it didn't really describe the book at all...i hope that was all right...

2005-07-23 [cookie_monster]: Lunitari: your review was cool! i think i'm gonna go find that book sometime... :)

2005-09-02 [rustyrose2]: Anyone: I'm looking for a book, somewhat along the lines of Dan Brown (Angels & Demons, Davinci Code) and Michael Crichton (jurassic park). Just that kind of sci-fi, but realistic/almost our time kind of book with loads of facts or theories and junk. (Don't ask) Please, any suggestions of novels like such??

2005-09-11 [RiddleRose]: to [rustyrose2] try phillip pullman. his dark materials... sooo good! for murder mysteries try Agatha Christie, (really good, if a bit repetitive) Anne McCaffrey is good sci fi, but i dunno about the theories and junk... his dark materials would be the best. never mind, i take it back, Anne Rice would be the best. everything you're looking for is in her books! SO GOOD!!!!

2005-09-18 [Berengaria]: You could try Foucalt's Pendulum by Umberto Eco. I've never actually read it, but it seemed to be that sort of thing.

2008-11-06 [Hedda]: Twilight (The novel) review Nice book if you're interested in vampires.

2008-11-07 [NukleaЯ EveЯgloW™]: someone review Ender's Game <.<

2008-11-18 [Alexi Ice]: Vampire Academy series review It is a revolutionary vampire book.

2008-11-18 [Alexi Ice]: May I note that my review is WAY longer than all the others..I was so not aware how this was going to work. Sorry!

And I give every book in the Vampire academy series a five of five (I forgot to add that) 

[Tickle Me Emo] - Love your review. ^^

2008-11-18 [Tickle Me Emo]: Heh, thanks :}
I feel kind of guilty for ripping it a new one, but then again... not really.

I'm debating whether or not I should do the same thing for the other Twilight books (I read them so I don't lose legitimacy while criticizing...) but then I have a hard time remembering what the books were about...

2008-11-18 [Alexi Ice]: LOl. We might get in trouble for chatting it up in the comments box, so to avoid trouble I shall send you a message. ^^

2009-01-10 [SilverFire]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Mortal Engines review: wonderfully written and thought provoking literature.

2009-06-26 [amazo]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> The Breif History of time. review A book which answers the biggest mysteries of the times.

2009-06-27 [SilverFire]: But... where's the review? <_<

2009-07-01 [All_Most PUNK]: Shouldn't the reviews here follow the same pattern/table than the movie, games and other stuff reviews?

EDIT: Done.

2009-07-01 [SilverFire]: They did, until you changed the tables, <_< I haven't got round to changing this page yet.

2009-07-01 [All_Most PUNK]: It was [Hedda] >>
Well, since I already changed them, you shouldn't bother changing them again.

2009-07-01 [SilverFire]: *didn't notice* <_<

2009-07-02 [All_Most PUNK]: You pay no attention to me -_-

2009-07-03 [SilverFire]: Who said that?

2009-07-03 [All_Most PUNK]: You :(

2009-07-06 [All_Most PUNK]: Maximum Ride review by [Tyler Junky] added. Thanks for the hard work!

2009-08-09 [Maeve104]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Ender's Game review Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card: A fantastic read!

2009-11-24 [Hedda]: "Given rat"?!? <img:stuff/zabuN-gif.gif>

2009-11-24 [All_Most PUNK]: That's... curious <img:img/mood/61513_1224163338.gif>

2009-12-29 [Viking]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson review A unique fantasy tale of magic and politics.

2010-01-02 [Linderel]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Wildfire by Sarah Micklem review Part two of an enchanting fantasy saga.

2010-01-03 [Jitter]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> The Fionavar Tapestry: The Summer Tree (1/3 review 5 friends are summoned to attend an event in another world

2010-01-04 [Caterin S.]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> J.R.R. Tolkien: Silmarillion review Epic fantasy of Middle-earth's history

2010-01-05 [Easterling]: I just editted to change that capital U to a normal one... :)

2010-01-05 [hanhepi]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Mother Earth Father Sky by Sue Harrison review worth re-reading several times.

2010-01-05 [Linderel]: I love that series! <3

2010-01-05 [hanhepi]: i'm not the only one who's read the sue harrison books??

2010-01-05 [Linderel]: Nuh-uh. I think I first read them sometime during upper level comprehensive... so that'd be when I was anywhere from 13 to 15 years of age.

2010-01-05 [Viking]: I think Silvie's challenge is going to make this a very busy wiki page...

2010-01-05 [Easterling]: I think so too. Which is good.. I don't think I'd ever write a review here if it wasn't for the reading challenge..

2010-01-05 [Linderel]: I wrote a sort of review on something I read last year, just after finishing, because it was rather thought-provoking - Behold the Man by Michael Moorcock. Think I might post it, as a matter of fact.

2010-01-05 [Easterling]: Do that! :)

2010-01-05 [Linderel]: *looks at the text* Hmm. I'm going to have to expand on this, since apparently I only wrote my thoughts on the ending... but I think that's doable.

2010-01-05 [hanhepi]: you read it for school?

and yeah, the challenge should get a respectable number of reviews here!

2010-01-05 [Viking]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> The Gathering Storm review Book 12 of an Epic Fantasy

2010-01-05 [Linderel]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Behold the Man review Thought-provoking scifi about a man's search for Christ.

2010-01-05 [Linderel]: [hanhepi]: Nah, for pleasure. I read a lot more back then. I first read Dracula at that same tender age, too. :P

2010-01-05 [hanhepi]: XD i think i read these books when i was about that age too. well, book one anyway. i'd already read some stephen king, and clan of the cave bear by then. (read those when i was about 11).

2010-01-05 [Linderel]: I've only seen an adaptation of Clan of the Cave Bear. Never read the book. :o

2010-01-05 [hanhepi]: the one with Daryl Hannah in it? it did stick pretty close to the book, but the book is way better.

2010-01-05 [Linderel]: Err... probably. It was a looooooooooooong time ago :D But then, there don't seem to be other adaptations.

2010-01-06 [hanhepi]: silvie, how come your last review didn't show up in the comments here, just went straight to the wiki? how'd you do that?

i always get the titles of "Common Sense" and "A Modest Proposal" confused. every time i see someone mention "Common Sense by Thomas Paine" i think "oh! that's the one where he suggests eating the irish kids!"

2010-01-06 [All_Most PUNK]: My guess is that she deleted the comment.

2010-01-06 [hanhepi]: oh. she cheated. i see. :P

2010-01-06 [SilverFire]: Well I don't see any reason for the comment to remain after I've added it to the wiki, but I'm not FASCIST enough to delete everyone else's comments, so I just do it to my own. <_<

And Han: You get confused between Thomas Paine and Jonathan Swift? :P

2010-01-07 [hanhepi]: oohhhhhhhh.

yeah, i do. and i can not for the life of me figure out why. 

2010-01-08 [Easterling]: "Müller's style is poetic but doesn't suceed in capturing me." Hmm... is that a weird sentence? <img:44166_1164145160.gif>

2010-01-08 [SilverFire]: No, actually, I thought it was quite a good summary sentence.

2010-01-08 [Easterling]: Ok, thankyou! I just was wondering if "suceed" was a good or bad word to use there !:)

2010-01-10 [Linderel]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> The Garden Party review Fifteen-story collection from an early 20th century author.

2010-01-11 [Jitter]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Abarat by Clive Barker review A modern day fairytale that has equal doses of magic&horror

2010-01-15 [Caterin S.]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> J.R.R. Tolkien: Children of Húrin review Tragic tale from the past of Middle-earth

2010-01-17 [Viking]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Forest Spirits review Dissertation on Northern Russian Forest Spirits

2010-01-17 [Viking]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> The Dragon Book review Short stories featuring dragons

2010-01-20 [Caterin S.]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Thomas S. & James P. Spradley: Deaf Like Me review Touching true story for everyone to read

2010-01-22 [Viking]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Practical Demonkeeping by Christopher Moore review A priest, a genie, and a bait-shop owner try to stop a demon

2010-01-28 [Viking]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> And Another Thing... review Book Six of the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy Trilogy

2010-02-01 [hanhepi]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Brother Wind By Sue Harrison review (book #3 in that series)

2010-02-01 [Viking]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Farmer Giles of Ham review The adventures of Farmer Giles

2010-02-01 [hanhepi]: shit, i wanted to give that a higher rating, but forgot to change it before i submitted. it doesn't give the option to do that when you edit the wiki it's on... is there a way to change the rating?

2010-02-01 [SilverFire]: Just change the smilies both here and on the wiki itself.

2010-02-01 [hanhepi]: ok, got it changed, thanks. :)

2010-02-06 [Viking]: This page may get very unwieldy soon. Has anyone thought about organizing it a bit better?

2010-02-06 [SilverFire]: I've been thinking about it, but I'm not sure what's the best way to do it. I don't think it's big enough yet to bother putting on to sub pages. I get really fracked off with unnecessary sub-pages <_<), so I could either start grouping it alphabetically, by author, which would be useful, but hard and frustrating since not everyone includes the author in the title of the review, or I could order it alphabetically by title, which is easier than author, but still slightly confusing since some people (or maybe just me <_<) stick author's name first. OR, I could group them according to ratings, so stick all the 5's together, all the 4's together. Which would be useful in some ways for finding good books, but would be a bit silly if two people reviewed the same book and gave it different ratings since then the two reviews would be separate.

I suppose they could be grouped by genre.

2010-02-06 [Viking]: I was thinking alpha by author or title. Or possibly genre, and then if it gets big going alpha. Of course genre is sometime rather subjective, so that makes it a bit messy. Also, many books can be classified in more than one genre, so that presents a problem.

Actually, I think for this feature to be really good, it should not be a manually organized wiki. It really needs to be a true index of reviews and organized by title, author, genre, and user-added keywords. Unfortunately that would be quite a big undertaking for [Hedda].

2010-02-09 [Jitter]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Bag of Bones by Stephen King review A custody case book with a horror twist

2010-02-09 [Caterin S.]: <img:ok.gif><img:ok.gif> Weis & Perrin: The Doom Brigate review Basic Dragonlance fantasy

2010-02-09 [Viking]: <img:ok.gif><img:ok.gif> Snow White and the Seven Samurai review The Mirror is down, and fairy tale land is broken!

2010-02-14 [Linderel]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Landmarks in Western Science review A concise history of science and its relation to philosophy.

2010-02-15 [Caterin S.]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> George Orwell: Nineteen eighty-four review A scary glimpse on the future we could be living in

2010-02-16 [All_Most PUNK]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> The Crime Writer by Gregg Hurwitz review A pretty good, well crafted novel, with a weak resolution.

2010-02-19 [SilverFire]: Plz to remember: A review should not be JUST a synopsis of the book. That's not a review, it's a synopsis. :P

2010-02-19 [All_Most PUNK]: I disagree.

2010-02-19 [SilverFire]: That's because you're a fascist.

2010-02-19 [hanhepi]: i'm kinda guilty of that. i worked on making my last couple less book report and more review though. :) (that's what my hubby said about the first two: "are they supposed to be book reports? they sound like book reports. pretty good book reports, you'd have gotten an A in high school for those, but still not really what i think of as a 'review'... just, a book report.")
so were my last two better, less synopsis-like?

2010-02-19 [SilverFire]: I think your last one was fine. :)

2010-02-19 [hanhepi]: yay!

2010-02-21 [Viking]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Coyote Blue review Old Man Coyote comes to "help"

2010-02-21 [Duke Devlin]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Dave Pelzer; A Child Called 'It' review This is a true story of a boy's struggle to survive hell.

2010-02-23 [Caterin S.]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Mikhail Bulgakov: Master and Margarita review Russian satire with touch of fantasy

2010-02-23 [SilverFire]: Really need to do something about this page. <_<

2010-02-25 [Viking]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Bloodsucking Fiends review Jody gets turned into a vampire. Hilarity ensues.

2010-03-08 [*Phoenix*]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Ghostgirl by Tonya Hurley review Review of the book Ghostgirl by Tonya Hurley

2010-03-08 [Linderel]: I'm feeling an urge to order the reviews by rating and then alphabetically. Take it awaaaaaaay.

2010-03-08 [SilverFire]: Ordering them by rating doesn't really make much sense, alphabetically makes even less sense since if you go alphabetically by wiki-page name they will be neither alphabetical according to title or according to author, since some links start with one and others with the other. This page is way too big now (it causes safari a mini seizure to try and load it, which is why I haven't updated it recently), it needs dividing into sub-pages, I'm just still not sure what the best way to do that is. If we have sub-pages, arranging by rating makes even less sense for someone who's trying to find reviews of a certain book. Arranging by author makes most sense, but it's also the most time consuming as half the people don't include the author in the link name.

(Also: apologies, I deleted some of the comments that were just the links to reviews, because doing that and then refreshing so I can see older reviews that need posting makes safari spazz less than trying to view past comment pages)

2010-03-08 [All_Most PUNK]: Maybe Safari is the problem.

By genre and then by author?

2010-03-08 [SilverFire]: Adding genre just makes it even more complicated to sort and take care of - not everyone even mentions what genre it is in their review, and there will be grey area-books, and dual genre books.

2010-03-08 [All_Most PUNK]: Not a big problem, you just go with the main cathegory. Books are classified by genre all the time and it seems to work.

2010-03-08 [SilverFire]: It still makes it way more work than it needs to be. Sorry, but I'm just not interested in wikipdia-ing or googling 90% of the books that people add just to find out what genre they are so I can out them there. :P

2010-03-08 [Viking]: I think the whole review thing needs a bit of a reworking. It's a good idea, but as it is it's pretty unmaintainable.

2010-03-08 [Jitter]: sort in wikis by author? All Ts in T wiki etc :)

2010-03-08 [*Phoenix*]: Maybe if you talk to [Hedda] he can put in a fill in place for the Author when people write the reviews then you can categorize it all by author.

Just an idea because I know he's been doing a lot of updating here lately....

2010-03-08 [SilverFire]: I don't think we have quite enough to merit 26 sub-pages just yet. :p I was thinking of dividing it in to 4 sections, A-G, etc.

2010-03-08 [Viking]: I think I'm with [*Phoenix*] on this. If the review page had fields for author, title, and genre then Elftron could automagically sort these into a whole set of wikis. Then someone wouldn't have to constantly add the reviews from the comments. I'm sure someone would still need to be around to make sure the automagical stuff happened correctly...

2010-03-09 [*Phoenix*]: Why, thank you! :0]

2010-03-09 [All_Most PUNK]: Just lemme...

HEDDDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! Here there are some ideas you should read!!!

That should do the trick.

2010-03-09 [Viking]: I should post a message in the suggestions forum that [Hedda] can ignore.

2010-03-09 [All_Most PUNK]: That could not help too.

2010-03-09 [Viking]: Probably not. He tends to ignore my suggestions or put them at the end of an interminably long "to do" list...

2010-03-09 [Viking]: Well, I posted it anyway.

Also, is there any info 'round on how that little rating tag works? Since [SilverFire] has had some trouble dealing with this page, I was going to add the reviews I've recently written, but I wasn't sure about that tag.

2010-03-09 [Linderel]: Works like wiki polls. You slap <srate> there and ET does the rest for ya.

2010-03-09 [Caterin S.]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix review Dark times closing in a wayyyy too long book.

2010-03-09 [All_Most PUNK]: Personally, though, I think a 1-5 range is kinda limited.

2010-03-10 [Viking]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Black Magic Sanction review The continuing adventures of Rachel Morgan, witch.

2010-03-12 [Easterling]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> The Shell Seekers by Rosamunde Pilcher review A woman's lifestory, her memories, relations and dreams.

2010-03-13 [Caterin S.]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince review The end is closing...

2010-03-13 [Caterin S.]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows review Epic ending of a great series

2010-03-14 [*Phoenix*]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Vampire Knight Vol. 1-2 review Review of Vampire Knight Vol. 1-2 by Matsuri Hino

2010-03-19 [Caterin S.]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Joseph Campbell: Hero with a Thousand Faces review Presentation of countless myths and the typical hero charact

2010-03-19 [Caterin S.]: <img:ok.gif><img:ok.gif> Kirsten Bakis: Lives of the Monster Dogs review An interesting story of animal experiments

2010-03-21 [Viking]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Shadowrise review The war between the Qar and the mortals.

2010-03-22 [Caterin S.]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Michael Blake: Dances with Wolves review A white man meets the Wild

2010-03-22 [*Phoenix*]: Updated! :0]

2010-03-22 [SilverFire]: Fixed. ;)

2010-03-22 [SilverFire]: Despite my whining that I wouldn't because it's too much effort, I decided that genre was blatantly the best way to sort it in terms of how people would probably want to view stuff, so I'm going to start shifting reviews to sub-pages.

What would actually be helpful: If you're written a review, could you either post in a comment (or underneath the review if you can follow the formatting) what genre the book is. Doing this with future reviews would also be helpful.

The other way to be helpful is to suggest what genres should be used. At the moment, the only one I've done is non-fiction, and I haven't include biography in that. Should I? Or should I give biography it's own page? Sci-fi, Fantasy and Horror are obvious genres, but should I have 'classics' and 'modern classics'? Should I have 'poetry' and 'drama'? (the other reason I hate genre classification is because it mixes setting, medium and plot focus - what do you do with a sci-fi poem whose focus is romance? but nevermind...) Feedback on what genres should be used is very welcome. (side-note: hopefully comics & mangas will get their own review section altogether soon, so you don't need to suggest that as a genre :3)

What would not be very helpful: please do not try and create a new sub-page and just start shifting stuff there yourself.

2010-03-22 [*Phoenix*]: I think there definitely should be a "classics" page for works like Beowulf, Hamlet, etc.

Bios should get their own page too....or so I would think.

2010-03-23 [SilverFire]: Beowulf would go under "poetry", Hamlet under "drama". Hence it needing discussion. :P It' confusing even in real life in bookstores - I often spend ages staring at the classics section wondering why I can't find Ovid, or Homer, before remember that I need to go find the poetry section instead.

Of course, it wouldn't be too much problem to simply list things like that on both sub-pages. :)

2010-03-23 [SilverFire]: Another way people can be helpful: Now that I've started shifting stuff, you can check whether you think I've put things on the right sub-pages or not (remember, some things are on more than one sub-page, and nothing in the kid & teen section is/will be *only* in that section). If you see something you think is in the wrong place, please point it out in a comment (don't try and shift it yourself as it may need discussion first). :)

2010-03-23 [Akayume]: I think it'd be easiest to start with two broad catagories: fiction and nonfiction. Then from there you could do classics, drama, poetry, fantasy, sci-fi, ect.

2010-03-23 [SilverFire]: I have a nonfiction, but it's pretty small, if I just stuck everything else in "fiction" that page would end up pretty much as long as this one was. :P

Number of comments: 380
Older comments: (Last 200)

200 older comments
(1, 0-19):
200 newer comments

Show these comments on your site

Elftown - Wiki, forums, community and friendship. Sister-site to Elfwood