Wiki:
Page name: Reviews [Logged in view] [RSS]
2011-05-31 20:04:15
Last author: SilverFire
Owner: Elfpirate
# of watchers: 40
Fans: 0
D20: 8
Bookmark and Share

Reviews


<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Here is a collection of reviews from Elftown members. To post a review simply go to <URI:review.html> and fill that form out. New reviews are posted as comments, and then placed on the page by the Reviews Group. Those who write reviews become Reviewers.

You may write a review about anything that you think at least a few others will be interested in reading a review about. It has to be a thing at least as big as your village restaurant or a band playing that we can download and listen to. No reviews of a single image or poem please. And remember: reviews, not ratings!

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Rules:

1. The review must contain at least three lines of text. Pictures can also be featured but cannot be the only part of the review. Blank reviews or reviews with just a picture and a rating will not be accepted.

2. Reviews should not contain plot spoilers. No one wants a book or movie ruined for them. If you do have spoilers, please indicate this at the top of the review, and/or use the hide tag to hide them (<hide> </hide>)

3. Reviews should be written in English, with proper spelling and grammar.

4. The review cannot be written by the maker/author of the thing being reviewed. It is difficult to remain unbiased when it comes to something you have personally created but you are welcome to ask someone else to review it!

5. If you are having trouble with your review try reading What makes a good review? which contains tips to make your review enjoyable and informative.

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Book reviews
Movie reviews
Computer game reviews
Boardgame reviews
Event reviews
Website reviews
Music reviews
Comics and Manga Reviews
Miscellaneous reviews

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Go, or return to:
Reviews
Book reviews
Movie reviews
Computer game reviews
Boardgame reviews
Event reviews
Website reviews
Music reviews
Comics and Manga Reviews
Reviewers
Reviews Group

Username (or number or email):

Password:

2008-11-08 [Chimes]: This feature really confused me when I noticed it. It's a good idea, though. *will be making use of it*

2008-11-11 [Rook.]: ^^

2008-11-18 [Hedda]: Amazon Affiliate program review Amazon affiate program pays your website for every sale.

2008-11-21 [Mikhul, the Bard]: Circus album review New album from Britney Spears -- it's great!

2008-11-21 [All_Most PUNK]: I think we need a music reviews section, Hedda.

2008-11-21 [Hedda]: Ehum... How did I miss that?

2008-11-21 [Rook.]: lol. Teh world complicatest hings... its easy to miss

2008-11-21 [Hedda]: Fixed as a category to the upcoming version. music reviews is added now.

2008-11-21 [Rook.]: alrighties!!

2008-11-21 [All_Most PUNK]: Maybe you are deaf?

Thanks.

2008-11-21 [Rook.]: No. I am legally blind though, without my glasses. LOL

2008-11-21 [All_Most PUNK]: I meant [Hedda] :P

2008-11-21 [Rook.]: i know :P ^^ lol

2008-12-06 [Hedda]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Sony Cybershot DSC-W120 ultracompact camera review This is a fast, cheap, good and small camera.

2008-12-13 [Doormat]: Am I allowed to post images of games and stuff if I take them myself? I'm going to assume no, but what if I source it properly? Kinda hard to write a review of a game without some pictures/screenshots :P

2008-12-13 [Hedda]: Using screenshots from a game in a review is fair use. You're not allowed to display such images in your house, but that's another issue.

2009-03-24 [Chimes]: ... It's not really an achievement... it's just using one of Elftown's features. If there was a reviewing contest maybe it would warrant a badge... but otherwise it's like rewarding people for breathing. :P

Buuuut, we should probably have a Reviews Group, so then people have people to go to with questions about the review feature and then we have a set group of people who put the reviews on the appropriate wikis. :]

2009-03-24 [SilverFire]: Pubky and I were planning to take care of that for at least the book reviews, possiblah all of it.

2009-03-24 [Chimes]: *shoos you to the empty wiki* :P Fancy building? :P

2009-03-24 [SilverFire]: Mind if I call it The Review Group instead? :P

2009-03-24 [Chimes]: Nope. :P Sounds better than my suggestion.

2009-03-24 [SilverFire]: nah, changed my mind to yours anyway. :P needs the plural to make it sound less like we are a group that asses people.

2009-03-24 [Chimes]: XD Fair enough.

2009-03-25 [All_Most PUNK]: I'm keeping the idea of reviewing people for the future >>

2009-05-31 [Chimes]: Uhuh...

2009-06-05 [M!]: <img:bad.gif> Repo! The Genetic Opera review Are you a stupid tool? This is the perfect movie for you!

2009-08-04 [Closet Cowboy]: Yo gaurds its me, i am on elfpack and on this site you guys may remember me, you deleted me 10times, i am the guy whos spaming all of the wiki's, dont even bother banning me because i willbe back, hell I could even comeback as one of you, so go ahead delete me, i'll comeback.I always come back...but being deleted is such a bitch.

2009-08-04 [M!]: I know this might be hypocritical of me to say... but man, you really need to get a life.

2009-08-04 [Closet Cowboy]: i have one, i work, but i do this in my spare time

2009-08-04 [Triola]: Seriously. Take up knitting, please, for all our sakes.

2009-08-22 [Alexi Ice]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Dead Rising review The Video Game Dead Rising. I must say...it's amazing.

2009-08-22 [Alexi Ice]: Wasn't sure if this should go under Computer games or not, which is kinda stupid considering an X-box is like a giant computer. Lol...

2009-08-22 [Hedda]: Of course it's a computer game.

2010-01-07 [Easterling]: <img:ok.gif><img:ok.gif> The Land of Green Plums by Herta Müller review Müller's style is poetic but doesn't suceed in capturing me.

2010-02-15 [All_Most PUNK]: The Wolfgand Amadeus Phoenix review was added to the corrsponding, music section (by Silvie, not by me).

2010-02-24 [jamelf]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> review

2010-03-07 [All_Most PUNK]: Akayume, you need to choose book in the menu next time, so the review will be posted in the correct section :)

2010-03-07 [Akayume]: Ohh, I'm sorry. I've never written a review before. (: And I wrote this really quick before I went to drop of dinner at a friend's house.

2010-03-07 [All_Most PUNK]: No problem :D You did nothing wrong. It's just easier if you classify it.

2010-03-07 [Akayume]: I changed it (I believe). I'm sorry if I didn't work, I've never done this before. :/

2010-03-07 [All_Most PUNK]: Worry not, it's all fine.

2010-03-29 [another brick in the wall]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Bob Dylan; Blowin' in the Wind review Dylan answered by the gods of Gilgamesh

2010-04-11 [another brick in the wall]: if a review is for a consul game, would we still classify it as 'computer game' or as 'other'?

2010-04-11 [SilverFire]: Computer game. :)

2010-07-25 [*Phoenix*]: I added Doctor who to the page. :)

2011-04-20 [kians mummy]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> sammie h wiki review wikis are a great way to interact with other people on here

2011-04-29 [Alexi Ice]: The link is empty, Sheep

2011-04-29 [dancingSHEEP]: Working on it, Akane. I am counting all the reviews.

2011-04-29 [Alexi Ice]: Need any help?

2011-04-29 [dancingSHEEP]: Not at this time, but I will keep you posted. :)

2011-04-29 [Alexi Ice]: KK <3

2011-05-03 [Alexi Ice]: The Vampire Knight anime show might fit on the Comics and Manga section since it's based on a manga?

2011-05-03 [SilverFire]: Er, no. :P Just like films based on books don't go in books...

2011-05-04 [Alexi Ice]: Just trying to figure out how to un-clutter this place. hahaha

2011-05-04 [Alexi Ice]: If I had known people posted Video Games with Computer games I would have shoved that one there. Sorry.

2011-05-04 [SilverFire]: You could have posted it on the page yourself, y'know. ¬_¬

2011-05-06 [dancingSHEEP]: [SilverFire], I will have the count posted soon. Hopefully tonight. I am sorry for the delays. I have been out of town and have not had the internet connection I assumed I would have.

2011-05-06 [Alexi Ice]: Sorry Silver...fail...>>

<3 *Hugs Sheep*

2011-05-06 [kians mummy]: how come mine hasn't been put on

2011-05-06 [Akayume]: Have you tried looking under website reviews sammie? (:

2011-05-27 [kians mummy]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> call of duty Black Ops for ps3 review this game is a shooting game and i thing it is the best

2011-05-28 [Alexi Ice]: Please make sure to place your reviews in the correct categories! If you need help with that please ask one of the Reviewers group! It makes it much easier for us to update these pages. Thank you.

2011-05-28 [djxmonster]: So there isn't any kind of guidelines as to what constitutes a review? So I can get a badge for this review: 'Cnn.com is awesome'?

2011-05-28 [Alexi Ice]: What makes a good review? - This page is probably going to be revamped soon and we have some rules though I don't know where they are posted. I'll have to ask one of the other bosses. Basically good spelling/grammar. At least three sentences. You can not just post a picture and be done with it.

2011-05-28 [Akayume]: I think that's pretty much it. (:

2011-05-31 [Akayume]: Did you get rid of the link that leads to what makes a good review?.

2011-05-31 [SilverFire]: No? It's there in rule five.

2011-05-31 [Akayume]: Dang. X.x I must be more tired than I thought. I totally didn't see that. Sowwy.

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Logitech Illuminated Keyboard Ultra Thin review Logitech Illuminated Keyboard Ultra Thin with Backlighting

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Apple iPhone 4 Black (16 GB) Smartphone review Apple iPhone 4 Black (16 GB) Smartphone

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Farouk Chi Ceramic Flat Iron Original Model review Farouk Chi Ceramic Flat Iron Original Model

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Booda Clean Step Litter Mat for Cats review Booda Clean Step Litter Mat for Cats

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:bad.gif> Curls Rock Leave-In Moisturizer review Curls Rock Leave-In Moisturizer

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Pantene Pro-V Restoratives review Pantene Pro-V Restoratives

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Catwalk Tigi Curls Rock Curly Hair Shampoo review Catwalk Tigi Curls Rock Curly Hair Shampoo

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> XBALM Extreme Tropical Lip Balm SPF 15 review XBALM Extreme Tropical Lip Balm SPF 15

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Kiss My Face Peppermint Foot Cream review Kiss My Face Peppermint Foot Cream

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Purell Instant Hand Sanitizer review Purell Instant Hand Sanitizer with Moisturizers and Vitamin

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Spotbrites Laser Pet Toy and Exerciser review Spotbrites Laser Pet Toy and Exerciser

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Dyson DC25 Bagless Upright Cyclonic Vacuum review Dyson DC25 Bagless Upright Cyclonic Vacuum

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Oxi Clean Spray-A-Way Instant Stain Remover review Oxi Clean Spray-A-Way Instant Stain Remover

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Tetra Silver Betta Bowl Aquarium w/ Light review Tetra Silver Betta Bowl Aquarium w/ Light

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Aquachef Automatic Fish Feeders review Aquachef Automatic Fish Feeders

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Penn Plax Tank Stand review Penn Plax Tank Stand

2011-06-08 [Nioniel]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Kaytee Gourmet Recipe Rabbit Food 5 LB Bag review Kaytee Gourmet Recipe Rabbit Food 5 LB Bag

2011-06-11 [Nioniel]: <img:bad.gif> Buffy the Vampire Slayer PALz Angel review Buffy the Vampire Slayer PALz Angel

2011-06-11 [Nioniel]: <img:bad.gif> Buffy the Vampire Slayer Palz Buffy review Buffy the Vampire Slayer Palz Buffy

2011-06-12 [Littlefinger]: I kind of wish most of you would put pictures, movie posters, or screenshots of the things you're reviewing.

2011-06-12 [Ravenclaw]: Wouldn't movie posters go against the uploading art rules?

2011-06-12 [Littlefinger]: Not posted in a wiki. Anything goes on wikis! Even hardcore porn, with [Hedda]'s face shopped in!

2011-06-13 [Akayume]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> Izze Juice review

2011-06-21 [Alexi Ice]: Ravenclaw - Would you mind rating your review please?

Edit - Nevermind, there are two copies of it for some reason

2011-06-21 [Alexi Ice]: <Updated>

2011-06-28 [Nioniel]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> ChocoVine review

2011-06-28 [SilverFire]: I think we need to make a separate review page for 'Contents of Nioniel's house' <_< :P

2011-06-28 [Nioniel]: :(

2011-06-28 [Alexi Ice]: LOL, agreed, Silver ^^

2011-06-29 [kians mummy]: If there is a badge for reviews, why haven't these pages got the official badge

2011-06-29 [SilverFire]: The request has been put to our banner-maker, but he's a bit busy at the moment. :)

2011-06-29 [kians mummy]: I'll do it, I can do it now if you like

2011-07-02 [Alexi Ice]: Don't forget that all reviews from this page are moved to miscellaneous reviews page! So if you wish to see the wiki's that have been added you should keep that page on watch! 

2011-07-06 [Alexi Ice]: Updated!

2011-07-13 [Skydancer]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Wall of Gum review A valid discussion on what is art.

2011-07-17 [Avaz]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> HBO: Game of Thrones review A TV series based on George R.R. Martin's book

2011-07-25 [kians mummy]: <img:ok.gif><img:ok.gif> Cat hug review Its all about the cats

2011-07-27 [Alexi Ice]: Don't forget to keep your reviews in the correct category! Thank you <3

2011-07-30 [toresimonsen]: <img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif><img:epic.gif> EPRM Sunrise/Sunset Review. review Many people took great photos in the sunrise/sunset EPRM. 

2011-08-01 [Akayume]: <img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif><img:great.gif> Ostia Antica review A great place to better understand the ancient Roman world.

2011-08-13 [AnAtoliAXE]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> review

2011-08-13 [Alexi Ice]: Er, once again, [AnAtoliAXE] your review can not be accepted as it contains nothing. Sorry. For further questions please first note the rules at the top of this page.

2011-08-24 [Paul Doyle]: Iron Maiden---"Brave New World" (2000) <img:http://www.elftown.com/great.gif><img:http://www.elftown.com/great.gif><img:http://www.elftown.com/great.gif><img:http://www.elftown.com/great.gif>1/2  Very solid first 21st Century Iron Maiden studio album, marking the returns of Adrian Smith and Bruce Dickinson. The now six-piece band is older and wiser, venturing bravely into the realm of progressive metal, the start of an ongoing trend.

2012-01-29 [Alexi Ice]: I plan on updating this tomorrow.

2012-05-13 [Ravenclaw]: I have a question concerning movie reviews.

If [All_Most PUNK] is supposed to organize the Movie Reviews page and hasn't been on in 47 days, why the hell is he in charge of anything?

2012-05-13 [kians mummy]: Council members sometimes need time off to, as they have family members and a life outside of Elftown. xD

2012-05-13 [Ravenclaw]: Forty seven days...

My dad broke fourteen bones and punctured a lung in a motorcycle accident and I only missed a couple days. I understand missing a week or two, even a month, but forty seven days is just a bit much.

2012-05-14 [kians mummy]: I have suggested ways around this before, but I'm not going to bitch about it, if I have suggestions, I go to the Council or Guards.

2012-05-14 [Ravenclaw]: I'm not bitching, I'm just curious. I was under the impression that council members understand that they have a responsibility to the council and the populace to preform their duties as expected. It just seems to me that if a person isn't going to be here, their duties should be delegated elsewhere.

2012-05-14 [kians mummy]: Yeah, and I do agree with you fully on that one, I have offered to help on here if they wamt the help, now it's just a waiting game, they should have a page for Emergency staff, I set one up on Elfpack. :)

2012-05-14 [Ravenclaw]: I'm not council or anything but if it just means editing the page and posting the new movie reviews, I wouldn't mind. Heck, it'd only take a couple seconds right?

2012-05-14 [kians mummy]: Yeah, maybe a little longer, as I work for volunteers on Elfpack, I don't really see what the probem is as I know how to run official pages, but thats up to the Council to decide. :)

2012-05-14 [Ravenclaw]: Maybe I should mention it there... I don't wanna cause anything though...

2012-05-14 [kians mummy]: You won't. :)

2012-05-16 [iippo]: You might do better addressing the Reviews Group directly.

2012-05-16 [Ravenclaw]: thanks.

2012-05-21 [All_Most PUNK]: Hello. I won't explain myself. If I wasn't online for some time, it's my problem why I didn't. But since I do agree that I'm not reliable nowadays, I just let the Council know that I'd prefer to not be in charge of anything.

2012-05-24 [Alexi Ice]: Same here, Punk. We don't get paid to do this job.

2012-05-24 [kians mummy]: So what if you don't get paid, you still do voluntry work for members of the site and without people like you, Elftown would be dead, but the crew have kept it going really well and I can not spot one thing wrong with it, everyone on the crew are brilliant at there job and deserve a special Elftown medal, which I am thinking of creating.

To see how much the crew are dedicated to keep Elftowners entertained, as well as protective and to make them feel safe is such a privalage, and all workers deserve better treatment off normal members as without you, there wouldn't be an Elftown.

2012-05-24 [Littlefinger]: Wait, you think the crew deserves their own special medal? Like a badge or something? Only meant for crew members? That distinguishes them from other members? Ridiculousness.

And you go on to suggest they be treated different from normal members? Like what? Give them privileges that others don't have? Completely insane. That's never going to happen.

2012-05-25 [kians mummy]: No, not a badge, an award, which is different to a badge, I thought you had at least one brain sell left, but I guess its all the reman your eating.

2012-05-25 [Paul Doyle]: Why do I hear big smooching sounds from Sammie all of a sudden? It's kind of loud in here now.

2012-05-25 [iippo]: Eh, would you guys stop the chatter, please? Or at least write some reviews once and a while. 

2012-05-25 [Avaz]: Yeah, this isn't Bob's Diner or now, after all. Sheesh.

2012-05-25 [Littlefinger]: >:o

2012-05-28 [Alexi Ice]: I'm retired, actually.

2012-07-09 [elvina0981]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Make Your Business Alive with Ecommerce review To expand the business

2012-07-09 [Paul Doyle]: This link (which is in [elvina0981]'s review) is to a page that is deeply red-flagged by WOT (Web of Trust) . . . beware! http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/shahdeepinternational.com/comment#comment

2012-07-17 [SilverFire]: Those all seemed to be "reviews" of the same website, and read far more like adverts than reviews. We do not accept adverts as Reviews. Since they were all for the same website, I deleted most of the comments as spam. I'll leave the comment above, but it won't be added to Reviews.

2012-11-14 [Akayume]: <img:good.gif><img:good.gif><img:good.gif> Into the Universe with Stephen Hawking review TV with three episodes, featuring information and theories o

2013-11-19 [iippo]: Updated.

2013-11-19 [Littlefinger]: Would audiobook reviews go under Book reviews?

2014-01-15 [pegasus1000]: Yep

Number of comments: 213
Older comments: (Last 200)

200 older comments
(0, 0-11):

Show these comments on your site

Elftown - Wiki, forums, community and friendship. Sister-site to Elfwood