Wiki:
Page name: Reviews Group [Logged in view] [RSS]
2015-05-08 22:28:59
Last author: Stephen
Owner: SilverFire
# of watchers: 17
Fans: 0
D20: 20
Bookmark and Share

The Elftown Reviews Group

<img:stuff/Reviews_Group.jpg>

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>
<img:stuff/reviewsgroup3.png>
The Reviews Group make sure that all the Reviews written by Elftowners are in the right section. They can also answer any questions you might have about writing a review.

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

The Reviews Group


Trainee [Mortified Penguin] (Books)


Veterans#Elftown Reviews Group

<img:stuff/2237_wiki_help_9y7vcgcflr5.jpg>

Go or return to:
- Reviews
- The badge reward system

Username (or number or email):

Password:

2012-05-18 [Ravenclaw]: Mort, in no way shape, form, or fashion, have or could you calm my rage.

2012-05-18 [Mortified Penguin]: Wait... I pulled a stunt on your commissions page?

2012-05-18 [Ravenclaw]: I edited because I thought it was in bad taste to mention, but yes. Frankly I've not liked you sense, but this isn't the time or place for that discussion.

2012-05-18 [Mortified Penguin]: B-but... what did I do...?!

2012-05-18 [Ravenclaw]: I think it's best if we discussed it elsewhere.

2012-05-18 [Mortified Penguin]: Let's discuss it on your submissions page!

2012-05-18 [Ravenclaw]: No. If it's that important to you, message me.

2012-05-18 [Mortified Penguin]: But personal messages are so gaaaaay though. :\

2012-05-18 [SilverFire]: Knowing full well that I should let this die, I still feel I should be given the chance to defend myself from the "Silvie, who I understand now has a very hostile attitude decided to step in and it all went downhill from there." claim of utter nonsense. You are talking nonsense. That is all. :P I have really tried hard not to sound aggressive or hostile, and I'm sorry that I've failed in that.

I accepted the criticism that some of us should have covered for an absent boss. I explained in public, so that people could see that the issue had been dealt with. And somehow, somehow, this act has been interpreted as an act of 'omfg, you're not dealing with it, you're just bitching and whining' how?

There is an authority figure you can report this stuff too, unfortunately you just don't seem to like me. ;) Maybe all the aggression you read in my replies is just in your head. Maybe the passive-aggressive tone I read in your comments is just in *my* head. benefit of the doubt.

2012-05-18 [kians mummy]: I like you Silvie and see where your coming from, [Ravenclaw] she is trying to apolorgise for the crews action, you should be thanking her, not being angry at her.

Silvie is not an agressive person at all, she has a good head on her shoulders and she can sometimes go out of her depth to help people, if you have a problem, report it to the Guards or [Hedda] as this is just getting beyond the joke now.

We all only tried to help you with your questions, and you have done nothing but been very negative to us all, when there is no need, I am not even crew on here and yet I still tried to help you, so be a bit more greatful that all these people are wanting to help you, instead of passing them off as being hostile or agressive as it is quite the opposite.

2012-05-18 [Evolution X]: I believe it was an unfortunate case of "if I'm having an argument everything sounds as if it's angrily defying me." What was not desired to be inflamatory become such because the person was expecting an attack upon themselves. I think that Silverfire handled it very well, but misunderstandings and circumstances and other people interjecting made it seem like a much more hostile environment inside of Ravenclaw's mind.

2012-05-18 [kians mummy]: +1 on that <img:44166_1164144932.gif>

2012-05-18 [Mortified Penguin]: To be fair, Silvie is pretty much always hostile and rude. It's just how fascists are.

"be a bit more greatful that all these people are wanting to help you, instead of passing them off as being hostile or agressive"

Really, Sammie? Really? You're lecturing someone else about this?

2012-05-18 [Ravenclaw]: Maybe it was just me, but I still stand by what I said. I still think it was a very aggressive way to handle things and I think very little has been accomplished. So far every person I've gone to for advice about this feels the same way I do. I might as well try pulling my own teeth than accomplish anything. What really irks me is that it's impossible to put it to rest because everyone seems to want the last word. Including me, but I don't really care any more. I received some very awesome news today and there's no reason in spoiling that by arguing something that will never get resolved. 

2012-05-18 [SilverFire]: Well, all of the reviews pages are up-to-date now, everyone's badge counts have been sorted, new badges handed out and old ones upgraded where necessary. I'd call that a rather big accomplishment. I'm kinda' hurt you didn't notice. :P

Possibly because they're hearing your side of the story? Just a thought. :)

2012-05-18 [kians mummy]: +1 Again

2012-05-19 [iippo]: When people press the Google +1 button on the wikipage, does it make a comment? o.O *does not have GoogleFacebook*

2012-05-19 [kians mummy]: +1 means I agreee. :)

2012-05-24 [Alexi Ice]: Well now that the page is updated (which I admit I said I would do) you can take me off the bossess list. Thank you ^^

2012-05-24 [kians mummy]: If any of the bosses need a hand, be sure to let me know as I'm good with wikis, thanks. :)

2013-10-23 [Flisky]: Hey, guys...I think the reviews need to be updated and counted. (I have 8, and am listed as 2, because some haven't been added. And I know that's just mine, there are probably others.)

Number of comments: 118
Older comments: (Last 200) 5 4 3 2 1 .0.

Show these comments on your site

Elftown - Wiki, forums, community and friendship. Sister-site to Elfwood