2006-05-01 [Veltzeh]: How about masterworking to decrease weight? And carrying capacity for flying?
2006-05-01 [Duredhel]: To fly you need to be at half or under half of your maximum carrying capacity, and MW can decrease weight sometimes, but that depends on the item and GM's call.
2006-05-01 [Adaman]: Dur, if strength is halved by the regular encumberance, wouldn't that make it closer to the critical incumberance?
2006-05-02 [Silverbullet]: ouh, gots a point there! ...though maybe emcumberance and critical encumbrace are only calculated with the base Carrying Capacity..? Let's say a char has 6 str and 5 con, his base CC would be of 30. If his weapons and items weigh more than 30, let's say 34, then the char's str would be halved (bringing it to 3), but his base CC would remain the same....? dunno..
2006-05-02 [Duredhel]: Yeah, since strength is not permanently reduced by encumberance, it does not affect CC.
2006-05-02 [Veltzeh]: And a char who has 6 STR and 5 CON will have a CC of 27 (or 27,5 but I hear it gets rounded down), not 30. Listen to the university math student, now... :P
2006-05-02 [Duredhel]: CC can go to .5 :) since there's items that weight .5
2006-05-02 [Veltzeh]: Whoo!
2006-05-02 [Silverbullet]: ah, crap... you're right Vetlz.... just that i was getting so used to doing my weak chars (5 str/ 5 con) that doing (5+5)/2*5 was getting redundant so i simply was doing 5*5 (str*con) ^^"
2006-05-03 [Veltzeh]: How much do GPs weigh?
2006-05-03 [Veltzeh]: Hey, how about encumbered flying? I bet you'd still be able to fly even though you weren't as fast or strong... so would over half the carrying capacity be encumbered for flying and critically encumbered if the load is over the total CC?
2006-05-03 [Duredhel]: Nah, you can't fly if you're over half your encumberance weight. And I'm not doing GP weight cuz GP changes a lot and quickly, so its too much of a drag to be changing equipment..
2006-05-03 [Veltzeh]: Geez, haukens don't go around with much stuff, do they? After the bare essentials for traveling they can like carry one small weapon >_>
2006-05-03 [Duredhel]: Lv 1 Haukens dont. But you can drastically increase your CC by increasing your Str and Con.
2006-05-03 [Veltzeh]: Yeah, and that's a bit hard when Haukens don't get either as a racial bonus ;)
2006-05-09 [Grengo]: Aah, so our characters can now carry more stuff? That's good to know.
2006-05-09 [Veltzeh]: Yay! Vineg isn't overburdened anymore!
2006-05-09 [Adaman]: Now that we have this encumberance, is it really necessary to have those hefty disadvantages for the full plate armor?
2006-06-09 [Lunnie]: Oh hey, I realise just now that there's new stuff. xD
2006-09-30 [Veltzeh]: Those are pretty big DCs there... I'd think not knowing the particular spell or knowing just a lower level of the particular magic wouldn't give that much a penalty. But that's just me X)
2007-06-13 [Lepellier]: Ok, now we need to unpassword the Expendables page...
2007-06-13 [Veltzeh]: Done.
2007-06-23 [Silverbullet]: Can a magical item be enchanted by opposite element spells?
2007-06-23 [Veltzeh]: I would guess so, based on what I've seen.
2007-06-24 [Duredhel]: Yes, but it would add a 25 MAG DC to the enchantment and increase the XP cost by 25%. If you're buying it already enchantment, just make it more expensive.
2007-06-25 [Silverbullet]: How much more expensive?
2007-08-21 [Silverbullet]: What's the base DC for a Spellcast item/Scroll?
2007-08-22 [Duredhel]: The DC rules are up there.
2007-08-22 [Silverbullet]: I know that, but I'm asking about the Base DC... Let's say a characer is of the same element of the spell cast by the item, knows said spell and (obviously) has magic training. What's the DC for using the spellcasting item?
2007-08-22 [Duredhel]: 0, since you don't add anything.
2007-08-22 [Silverbullet]: Thank you ^^
2008-08-04 [Gastogh]: Carrying capacity: