Page name: How do I block members [Logged in view]
# of watchers: 5
Sometimes you may feel it necessary to block a member for various reasons. The reasoning behind each case is entirely up to you.
Here you will also find how to unblock a member.
If you block someone you will not be able to see any private messages they send you, however they can still comment on your wikis and guestbook. If you still experience harassment after blocking a member, please contact the guards
Blocking a Member
The first thing to do is to visit the member's house you wish to block, and click here:
The button 'Block this member' will be changed into the button 'You are blocking this member':
Unblocking a member
Click 'Blocked List' (or 'You are blocking this member' on the members house) and you will see whom you have blocked.
Before each name you'll see a button that says 'Remove blocking'.
This member will now be unblocked, and you will be able to view messages that they send you again.
If you are not currently blocking any members, you will see this note instead:
Currently, you are not blocking anyone, you unblocker.
Viewing Blocked Messages
You can view messages from a blocked member by going to your messages and clicking the 'View Blocked Messages' button.
Go or return to:
-The How Do I?
|Show these comments on your site|