Wiki:
Page name: Fairies in the media [Logged in view] [RSS]
2008-02-13 09:55:04
Last author: Jitter
Owner: Jitter
# of watchers: 1
Fans: 0
D20: 7
Bookmark and Share

Fairies in the media

by [Jitter]

Fairy [#Artists]
Fairy [#Books]
Fairy [#Movies]
Fairy [#Music]


Fairy Artists


Alan Lee http://www.alan-lee.com
Amy Brown http://www.amybrownart.com/
Ann Mari Sjogren http://www.fairypaintings.com
Brian Froud http://www.worldoffroud.com/www/main.cfm
Cicely Mary Barker http://www.flowerfairies.com/
Corey J. Randall http://www.faerieportraits.com
David Delamare http://www.daviddelamare.com/fairies.html
David Riche
Hazel Brown http://www.faery-art.com
Howard David Johnson http://www.howarddavidjohnson.com/fairies.htm
Jacqueline Collen-Tarroly http://www.toadstoolfarmart.com
James Browne http://www.jamesbrowne.net
Jane Sullivan http://www.fairyfonts.com
Jasmine Beckett-Griffith http://www.strangeling.com
Jeff Spackman http://www.spackmanart.com
John Arthur http://www.johnarthur.com
Josephine Wall http://www.josephinewall.co.uk/
Kathleen Lowe http://www.wenchworks.net/
Kirstin Mills http://www.kirstinmills.com/
Kylie InGold http://www.ingoldart.com/
Linda Biggs http://www.fairieforest.com
Linda Ravenscroft http://www.lindaravenscoft.com
Marc Potts http://www.marcpotts.com
Maria J. William http://www.mariawilliam.net
Marjolein Gulinski http://www.marjoleinart.com/
Michele-lee Phelan http://www.artoffaery.com/
Molly Harrison http://www.mollyharrisonart.com/
Myrrea Pettit http://www.flowerfaeries.com/
Natalia Pierandrei http://www.nati-art.com
Nene Thomas http://www.nenethomas.com/
Ora Moon http://foxora.com
Pauline Stuckey-Cassidy http://www.painastuckey.com
Renee Biertempfel http://www.autumngrove.org
Scott Grimando http://www.grimstudios.com
Stephanie Pui-Mun Law http://www.shadowscapes.com/
Virginia Lee http://www.virginialee.net
Wenche Skjondal http://www.wencheskjondal.net
*
Various artists http://www.angelfire.com/art2/faeriedust/

Fairy Books

With or abour Fairies

A Field Guide to Irish Fairies by Bob Curran
Artemis Fowl series by Eoin Colfer
Faery Magic by Mary Jo Putney
Faery Wars by Herby Brennan
Fairies: Real Encounters With Little People by Janet Bord
Fairy Garden: Fairies of the Four Seasons by Constance Barkley Lewis, Tom Cross
Fairy Spells: Seeing and Communicating With the Fairies by Claire Nahmad
Flower Fairies : The Little Collection by Cicely Mary Barker
Good Faeries, Bad Faeries by Brian Froud
Lady Cottington's Pressed Fairy Journal by Brian Froud& Terry Jones
(Magic: the Gathering, Lorwyn Cycle) Lorwyn by Scott Mcgough, Cory J. Herndon
(Magic: the Gathering, Lorwynn Cycle) Morning Tide by Scott Mcgough, Cory J. Herndon
The Book of Fairies by Michael Hague
The Book of Little Folk : Faery Stories and Poems from Around the World by Lauren A. Mills
The Books of Faerie by Bronwyn Carlton, John Ney Rieber, Peter Gross
The Real World of Fairies: A First-Person Account by Dora van Gelder
The Traveller's Guide to Fairy Sites by Janet Bord

Fairy Movies


FairyTale: A True Story (1997)http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0119095/
Fantasia (1940) http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0032455/(from [Yncke])
Kristen's Fairy House (The Fairy Houses Series) (DVD - 2004)
Pan's Labyrinth (2006) http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0457430/
Tooth (2004) http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0365852/

Fairy Music


A Flower Fairy Alphabet by Various Artists
Fairy Heart Magic by Gary Stadler
Fairy Lullabies by Gary Stadler
Fairy Night Songs by Singh Kaur, Gary Stadler
Fairy of the Woods by Gary Stadler
The Fairy Queen by Purcell
The Fairy Ring by Mike Rowland


Back to ECM Fairy/Fae Text

Username (or number or email):

Password:

2008-02-09 [Yncke]: Perhaps the first Fantasia (1940) could be mentioned too?

2008-02-09 [Jitter]: Oooh Indeed! Thanks :D

Show these comments on your site

Elftown - Wiki, forums, community and friendship. Sister-site to Elfwood